Scuba Takes Us Back to the 'Digital Underground' with a Digital Mixtape

Scuba Takes Us Back to the 'Digital Underground' with a Digital Mixtape

Artist | 10.11.2023

Paul Rose, aka Scuba, caps off a stellar 2023 with ‘Digital Underground,’ a mixtape revisiting acid house and early hardcore. Following his label’s 20th-year celebration and a chart-topping podcast, Scuba’s versatility shines on this release.

The mixtape expands ‘Hardcore Heaven,’ blending acid house, breaks, and techno. Available digitally, on CD, and cassette, it’s a 12-track dancefloor journey.

‘Tru Love’ and ‘Move Like Shadows’ showcase Scuba’s melodic touch, while ‘Pls’ and ‘Room With A View’ provide rave nostalgia.

Describing it as a musical experiment, he likens ‘Digital Underground’ to a DJ set rather than a traditional album.

As 2023 ends, ‘Digital Underground’ solidifies Scuba’s status as an influential pioneer, seamlessly bridging electronic music’s past and present.

Scuba’s Digital Underground is out now on CD (pay what you want), cassette and digital via Hotflush. Stream/buy HERE.


1. Scuba – Tru Love
2. Scuba – My Anderson
3. Scuba – Nowot
4. Scuba – E-Mosh
5. Scuba – Pls
6. Scuba – Disrepute
7. Scuba – Safety Traxx
8. Scuba – Move Like Shadows
9. Scuba – Zap!
10. Scuba – Feel The Same
11. Scuba – Room With A View
12. Scuba – Yesterday


- You May Also Like

Fabric 87: Alan Fitzpatrick coverFabric 87: Alan Fitzpatrick cover
Track | 15.03.2016

Fabric 87

Alan Fitzpatrick

Fabric Records

Paul Woolford - MDMA coverPaul Woolford - MDMA cover
Track | 03.06.2015


Paul Woolford


Something went wrong