Mark Mackenzie - Tell Me What hero

Mark Mackenzie

- Tell Me What

Fly Boy Records | 09.10.2015

Mark Mackenzie - Tell Me What cover

Icarus’ Fly Boy Records imprint returns this October with a new single in the shape of Mark Mackenzie’s ‘Tell Me What’.

Already named as ‘one of the Highlands hottest rising electronic stars’ by Rockness Music Festival and nominated for a Scottish Alternative Music Award (Best Electronic Act) at the age of 22, Mark Mackenzie’s unique take on House music has been catching on with some of the biggest names in the industry. Here we see Mackenzie join the rosters of Icarus’ Fly Boy Records, which although only four releases deep has garnered support from the likes of Huxley, BBC Radio 1’s Monki, Groove Armada and FFRR’s Disciples.

Mark Mackenzie brings a dark and twisted take on house music here with ‘Tell Me What’, employing swinging rhythms and menacing bass hooks. The composition lies in an unfolding, tension building state throughout its four and half minute duration with bubbling builds, sweeping breaks resulting in a weight workout of contemporary electronic music.

Mark Mackenzie’s ‘Tell Me What’ is out on Fly Boy Records 5th (Beatport) 19th (General) October 2015.

Mark Mackenzie - Tell Me What cover


  • Mark Mackenzie - Tell Me What


Fly Boy RecordsMark Mackenzie
Something went wrong.