Madtech - Summer 2018 hero


- Summer 2018

Madtech | 27.07.2018

Madtech - Summer 2018 cover

MadTech presents their ‘Summer 2018’ compilation including six exclusive tracks from Jhonsson, Sydney Blu, Cerillo. Jame Moorefield and more.

With summer drawing ever closer MadTech prepares its summer compilation with brand new tracks from Jhonsson, Sydney Blu, Cerillo, Jame Moorefield, Nolan & Bjorn Maria and Archie B.

Jhonsson kicks things off with ‘Catch Me’, a high-octane cut with a thumping bass groove that leads into Sydney Blu’s ‘Runaway’, seeing the Canadian bring short, dramatic piano progression stabs and filtered vocals. Ireland’s Cerillo is up next with ‘Be With Me’ which utilises rugged drums and stuttered vocals before Illyus & Barrientos step up to remix Let The Machines Do The Work X Jesse Boykins III’s track ‘The Rain’ with plucky synths and choppy vocals.

‘The Dearest’ by Jame Moorefield is next with funk-infused bass lines and shuffled rhythms ahead of Nolan & Bjorn Maria’s ‘Jeopadarise’ which employs delayed cosmic chord stabs and hip-hop vocal samples. Theft is next with ‘Third Year’ delivering a heavily modulated low end, short plucked synths stabs and an amalgamation of organic percussion before Archie B rounds things off with ‘Want My Love’, bringing a pulsating bass line and vocals uttering the track title to convey an upbeat finish to the package.

Madtech - Summer 2018 cover


  • Jhonsson – Catch Me
  • Sydney Blu – Runaway
  • Cerillo – Be With Me
  • Let The Machines Do The Work X Jesse Boykins III – The Rain (Illyus & Barrientos Remix)
  • Jame Moorefield – The Dearest
  • Nolan & Bjorn Maria – Jeoparadise
  • Theft – Third Year
  • Archie B – Want My Love


Archie BCerilloIllyus & BarrientosJame MoorefieldJhonssonNolan & Bjorn MariaSydney BluTheft

- Related

Illyus & Barrientos feat. Lizzie Nightingale - Body Movement cover
TRACK | 03.06.2020

Body Movement

Illyus & Barrientos

Toolroom Records

Jhonsson - Octik EP cover
TRACK | 16.04.2018

Octik EP



Various Artists - Kenja Ibiza cover
TRACK | 26.08.2016

Kenja Ibiza

Various Artists

Kenja Records

- V/A Tracks

- Madtech Tracks

Somersault & It Bends - Back Again cover
TRACK | 14.05.2020

Back Again

Somersault & It Bends


Jhonsson - Octik EP cover
TRACK | 16.04.2018

Octik EP



Vangelis Kostoxenakis - All In EP cover
TRACK | 06.02.2018

All In EP

Vangelis Kostoxenakis


- V/A Mixes

Something went wrong.