Ilario Liburni - Blister EP (Incl. Mihai Popoviciu Remix) hero

Ilario Liburni

- Blister EP (Incl. Mihai Popoviciu Remix)

Invade Records | 19.02.2016

Ilario Liburni - Blister EP (Incl. Mihai Popoviciu Remix) cover

This February sees Ilario Liburni back on Invade Records showcasing four new tracks featuring a remix from Romania’s Mihai Popoviciu.

Ilario Liburni first had his material released on Monique Music before getting his big break after signing with Noir’s Kilmaks Records. Success started to flow thereafter and labels such as Kina Music, Memoria Recordings and Moan all wanted in. This time round Ilario returns to his very own Invade Records with a new EP.

Title track ‘Blister’ opens things up with a chuggy bass line before swaying synths form a dynamic soundscape. Mihai Popoviciu’s remix promises much of the same, but strips back the vibe of the original creating an understated take on things.

‘Curly Sue’s’ up next and employs a propulsive bass line alongside sporadic vocals and an eerie synth line rising throughout, the composition culminates into a slow burning, groove-led number. Finally ‘We Have A Chance’ takes the EP into more uplifting territory as it gently sways playing on various delicate textures and resulting in a smooth and mellow closing piece.

Invade Records drops ‘Blister’, the new four track EP from Ilario Liburni (Incl. Mihai Popoviciu remix) on February 19th available only on vinyl.

Ilario Liburni - Blister EP (Incl. Mihai Popoviciu Remix) cover


  • Ilario Liburni - Blister (Original Mix)
  • Ilario Liburni - Blister (Mihai Popoviciu Remix)
  • Ilario Liburni - Curly Sue (Original Mix)
  • Ilario Liburni - We Have A Chance (Original Mix)


Ilario LiburniInvade RecordsMihai Popoviciu

- Related

Mihai Popoviciu - Somehow cover
TRACK | 13.03.2020


Mihai Popoviciu


- Ilario Liburni Tracks

- Invade Records Tracks

Powered by Souncloud
Something went wrong.